1. HALAL health and feed supplements for poultry, large animal, Aqua.   

Are animal enzymes vegetarian

06 / Jun 19

Are animal enzymes vegetarian

Enzymes can be microbial or non-animal, but some enzymes are derived from slaughtered calves and other animals. It is true that whey is made from milk sources, but sometimes it is produced using non-vegetarian sources, such as rennet. Rennet, or rennin, is another word for animal enzymes that are calf derived.

SUPPLEMENTS | Enzymes